Touching the Snake

When we were little kids we used to let out our thoughts without filtration .

We had no limits for imagination . Until we face these people who shut us down in the name of reality .We are expected by our society ,In order to become a well rounded adult , to let go of our imaginative dreams and focus on these settled achievements forgetting that in the processes of pleasing others we are killing the creativity inside us.

quote-creativity

Back then in my elementary school years I was obsessed with arts and crafts . I would stay hours in my room sketching my favorite cartoon characters and building cities with play-doh.one day my art teacher asked us to bring our drawings for bonus grades. At that specific time I was just beginning to learn about the ceralisim so I brought her some of my drawings but eventually she told me that she can not give me any grades on some doodles. At that time I knew that I had to stick to the traditional techniques in order to get the grades.

These incidents sure happened to most of us differently . And as a result a lot of people tend to stay in their comfort zones away from the challenges missing on a lot of opportunities in the process . It’s not easy but still it can be achieved if we took baby steps until we touch the snake and let out the child that have been buried inside us for years.

creativity-quote-1

Leave a comment